iOS App Tracking Transparency Implementation

Hi all, can someone please show me an example of and tell me exactly how to integrate an App Tracking Transparency permission request inside an app binary. I thought I had to integrate the permission request in the app’s index.html file only, but looks like I need it in the “app binary” also whatever that is.

Thank you so much, I am not a pro app developer, the more help the merrier.

The cordova-plugin-idfa plugin looks promising.

Add this code to your config.xml:

<plugin name="cordova-plugin-idfa" />
<platform name="ios">
    <edit-config target="NSUserTrackingUsageDescription" file="*-Info.plist" mode="merge">
        <string>My tracking usage description</string>
    </edit-config>
</platform>

(Note: I have not tried this myself)

The following is the message we got back from the app review team.

Hello,

Thank you for this information on locating the App Tracking Transparency in the index.html.

Regarding guideline 2.1, we need information on how to locate the App Tracking Transparency permission request in your app binary.

Please explain where we can find the App Tracking Transparency permission request in your app. The request should appear before any data is collected that could be used to track the user.

… Provided this response, are you sure the file config.xml is considered the “app binary” file as they mention? Any help from anyone would be much appreciated, thank you so much!

It appears VoltBuilder is building the app successfully, so this isn’t really a VoltBuilder issue.

I’m no expert on App Tracking Transparency. The app binary is the ipk file produced by VoltBuilder.

Did you try the suggestion I gave last time?